fbpx

Reviews

APARTMENT REVIEWS

Our previous visitors share their stories, experiences and reviews.

Apartment Reviews

Our previous visitors share their stories, experiences and reviews. See how happy some of our previous visitors have been and who continue to make their stay in Barbados at Maresol Apartments. If you wish to share your experiences with us, please feel free to contact us here.

Avatar

Fantastic Location!

"Very cozy apartments located in one of the best places to be in Barbados. Walking distance to endless restaurants and activities. A five second walk puts you right onto Dover beach which is great for relaxing, swimming, snorkelling, and small wave surfing for the kids. The compound also has a great communal area with chairs to sit and relax and watch the sun set over dover beach. Great great great location!" Mgprott Trinidad TripAdvisor July 2019

Avatar

Beautiful condo homes by the beach

"Maresol Beach apartments are quaint apartments. We stayed in G Dover G closest to the beach. I spent a lot of time on the beach and the Verandah. The kitchen was large and made me feel at home for those days when I did not want to dine out. We were situated in St Lawrence Gap close to all the amenities and the night life was excellent always something to do." Reggie061 Toronto,Ontario,Canada TripAdvisor March 2019

Avatar

A fantastic place, will definitely stay again!

"Thank our lucky stars for the lovely ladies at Maresol! They came up trumps and they had this lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment available for us for 16 days. As soon as we walked in and saw the kitchen, we said we will take it! Lovely and clean and housekeeping every few days, it was perfect! The staff are all lovely and friendly and the grounds are kept immaculate. We only had to walk abut 20 steps from the back door and we were on Dover Beach! Will definitely stay here again!" Diane I London, United Kingdom TripAdvisor January 2019

Avatar

We are coming back

"We stayed for 2-weeks in Hayward's Fort and it was great! Right on the ocean! We spent our time on the veranda looking at the waves rolling in and the sun setting! The staff was friendly, helpful and the property was in great shape. For the first time ever, we have already booked to come back next year! Can’t wait!!" Carole L Ottawa, Canada TripAdvisor November 2018

Avatar

Great Place to Stay!

"We have stayed at Maresol twice in the last 10 years and each time it feels like home! Gail and the crew are very nice and helpful! We have children and the apartments are gated which makes us feel safer. Plus the courtyard is nice for them to play and for the adults to hang out. Easy walk to the restaurants and bars in the Gap. It's a beautiful view to watch and listen to the ocean and easy access to a great beach right next door." Ragincajun2000 Rayne, Louisiana, USA TripAdvisor October 2018

Avatar

Great stat

"We stayed here for 8 days in Apt G. Clean and comfortable. Lovely apartments with a seaviw. Staff was great and helpful. Very clean grounds, quiet and far enough away from the gap noise. We rented a car and the staff helped with the rental. Will return. Lots of seaweed when we arrived, bummer but almost gone now. There is a beach up the road at Carlisle Bay." nmreece Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA TripAdvisor June 2018

Avatar

Gem of a beachside apartment complex!

"We returned to Maresol for our sixth visit in 12 years. It's an amazing value on an outstanding beach. We love the two-bedroom apartments, thirty steps from the beach with beach chairs, thorough house keeping, and friendly staff are all included. Different units have been renovated more recently, but all of them have comfortable beds, ample space, and direct access to a pristine beach." Charley S Manchester, Vermont, USA TripAdvisor January 2018

Avatar

Great Place to Stay!

"ten days of enjoyment with one other couple. Sea turtles swimming out front, very comfortable and well kept apt and grounds. Very secure and friendly staff and fellow travellers. Cooking facilities were a big plus, local fresh eggs and chicken delivery, farm produce van just outside on the street and local smaller grocery store a block away. easy access to reminder of beach and restaurant and bar strip. Local jazz music available almost every night Much more chill than the larger blocks of condos" 23Rick Quispamsis, Canada TripAdvisor March 2017

Avatar

Vacation with our cruse friends

"We stayed in bowling alley, only 15 minutes from airport, we arrived and Gail showed us our place it has 2 bedrooms 2 bath and was very clean but rustic also had a washer, and beer in our fridge(bonus) nice deck with awesome view, partial ocean view we spent a lot of time on our deck and of course the beach which was only 50 yards away πŸ™‚ turtles were also swimming at our beach daily. It's walking distance to small grocery stores, souvenir shops, cafe and restaurants πŸ™‚ and was very quiet at night, only noise birds and the ocean πŸ™‚ I definitely will be going back someday:) staff were excellent, one morning I woke up to Maggie one of the maids singing One Day at a Time πŸ™‚ thanks soooo much Gayle and Arlene for making this prefect πŸ™‚ xo." pubnicoers Pubnico, Nova Scotia TripAdvisor March 2016

Avatar

Home away from home

"Maresol is a collection of 8 buildings containing 1, 2 or 3 apartments. Their are a total of 13 units. Seven of the units face the ocean. They feature full size well equipped kitchens, patio or terrace and a peaceful setting. The surrounding gardens are magnificent. They do not have a pool or restaurant but it's on the best beach on the island and there are dozens of places to eat with easy walking distance. We found beer in the fridge upon arrival and books previous guests had left. We found it to be relaxing, friendly and a gem. Book early as they fill up fast" Michael B Grand Isle, Vermont, USA TripAdvisor February 2016

Avatar

AWESOME!

"My then fiance and I.stayed at Melrose several times before actually getting married on the beach there. We had a our wedding reception on the balcony of our room.it was amazing. The staff there were so helpful in making our day special. We still go back there at least twice a year. to our 'special/honeymoon room' haha. We loove it. Always at peace there. always clean and safe." Alphea A Somerset, New Jersey, USA TripAdvisor December 2015

Avatar

Maresol Apartments - so special

"Another visit to this little piece of paradise tucked away at the end of Dover beach. There is a quaintness about this place that makes you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. The apartment possibly needs some work (Dover G), decor a little dingy but it really doesn't matter because the location, atmosphere and value for money far outweigh anything else. The gardens are beautifully kept, the staff attentive but discreet. We LOVE this place. The only noise comes from the sea (and a few late night revellers but it's a holiday place, so what...). Thanks to all staff and owners for keeping this so special. We will be back." carobeach Manchester TripAdvisor July 2015

"We have already booked to come back next year!" - Carole L